Australia’s bid to host Women Deliver 2022 has received overwhelming support across government and industry thus far. See who has supported this opportunity and find out how you can support WD2022



In addition to those represented on the Local Advisory Committee, the following individuals and organisations have expressed their support for WD2022 in Melbourne.


Brendan Crabb AC,

Director and CEO, Burnet Institute


Sharon Lewin, Director,

Peter Doherty Institute

Ms Sue Matthews,

Chief Executive Officer,

The Royal Women’s Hospital

Ms Julie Kun,

Chief Executive Officer, Women’s Information and Referral Exchange Inc.

Senator the Hon.
Marise Payne

Minister for Women,

Minister for Foreign Affairs

Ms Julia Gillard AC

 Former Prime Minister

of Australia

Ms Penny Lion

Executive General Manager, Events, Tourism Australia

Hon. Daniel Andrews MP

Premier of Victoria

Hon. Gabrielle Williams MP

Victorian Minister for Women

Hon. Martin Pakula MP

Victorian Minister for Tourism, Sports and Major Events

Ms Sally Capp

Lord Mayor, City of Melbourne

Ms Susanne Legana,

Chief Executive Officer, PLAN International Australia


Angela Taft,


Judith Lumley Centre, La Trobe University


Barbara McPake,

Director, Nossal Institute for Global Health

Associate Professor Heidi Drummer,

Chair, Burnet Institute Gender Equity Committee

Ms Misha Coleman

Executive Director, Global Health Alliance Melbourne

Ms Michelle Phillips,

Chief Executive Officer, YWCA Australia


Susan Davis,

Director, Women’s Health Research Program, Monash University

Ms Rosie Wheen,

Chief Executive, WaterAid

Mr Peter King

Chief Executive, Melbourne Convention and Exhibition Centre

Mr Jai McDermott,

Executive Corporate and Public Affairs, Melbourne Airport

Ms Elizabeth Broderick AO,

Elizabeth Broderick

& Co

Dr Lynne Coulson Barr

Commissioner, Victorian Mental Health Complaints Commissioner

Ms Gönül Serbest,

Chief Executive Officer, Global Victoria

Ms Wendy Steendam

Acting Chief Commissioner,

Victoria Police

Ms Annika Freyer

Chief Executive Officer, Male Champions of Change

Dr Bridie O’Donnell

Director, Office for Women in Sport and Recreation

Ms Patty Kinnersly

Chief Executive Officer, Our Watch

Ms Bettina Baldeschi

Chief Executive Officer, International Women’s Development Agency

Ms Tricia Malowney

President, Women With Disabilities Australia

Mr Mohammed Naciri

Regional Director, UN Women Regional Office for Asia and the Pacific

Ms Susan Ferguson

Country Representative, UN Women Papua New Guinea

Ms Sandra Bernklau

Country Representative, UN Women’s Fiji Multi-country office for the Pacific

Mr Mark Stone AM

Chief Executive, Victorian Chamber of Commerce and Industry

Prof. James Angus AO

Chair, Campus Council, Melbourne Children’s Campus