Australia’s bid is led by both Melbourne Convention Bureau and a Local Advisory Committee consisting of key individuals across government and industry that are advocates for women’s rights and align with Women Deliver’s values. The Advisory Committee will drive support through their organisations and professional networks to ultimately lead to the successful delivery of the Conference in Melbourne. They will also ensure the successful delivery of the bid commitments and leveraging of Australia and Asia Pacific’s efforts in the field of women’s issues at the 2022 Conference.

Holly Ransom
Jerril Rechter
Basketball Australia
Rita Butera
Safe Steps Family Violence
Response Centre
Lisa Barron
International Women's Forum
Leanne Miller
Koorie Women Mean
Business (KWMB)
Laura Anderson
Launch Vic
Sarah Meredith
Global Citizen
Sue Morphet
Chief Executive Women
Tricia Malowney OAM
Women with Disabilities Australia (WWDA)
Dr Marguerite Evans-Galea
Women in STEMM
Prof Susan Sawyer
International Association for Adolescent Health,
Centre for Adolescent Health, Royal Children’s Hospital
Lord Mayor Sally Capp
City of Melbourne
Beverley Williamson
Melbourne Convention Bureau
Mary Crooks AO
Victorian Women's Trust
Janelle Weissman
UN Women Australian
National Committee
Susan Alberti AC
Susan Alberti Medical Research Foundation
Bettina Baldeschi
International Women’s
Development Agency
Prof Caroline Homer AO
Burnet Institute
Prof Kelsey Hegarty
University of Melbourne and the
Royal Women's Hospital
Prof Sharon Lewin
Doherty Institute
Tracey Spicer AM
Ms Tracey Gaudry
Chief Executive Officer,
Respect Victoria